The 31st Salon de Gourmets will award excellence in the different areas of gastronomy and agri-food


From the 24th to the 27th of April, the 31st edition of the Salon de Gourmets will become the stage of delivery of different prizes to those professionals or entities linked to the gastronomy that with their work foment and impel the industry of the drinks and food that has been become the economic engine of the country.

In this event will be recognized the firms that bet on the quality of their products and excellence in the work of chefs, winemakers and other professionals linked to the agri-food sector

Thus, in the case of the 32nd Gourmets Wine Guide Awards, the users of this publication vote for the professionals of the Spanish wine sector who they consider more relevant. Winners in this edition are Bodegas Juan Gil (Winery of the year); José Pariente Verdejo (Best Young White); Caudalía (Best white with aging); Las Campanas (Best rosy); Peique (Best Young Red); Marqués de Cáceres Reserva (Best red with aging); Freixenet Brut Baroque (Best frothy); Gobernador Oloroso (Best Generous); La Vinoteca (Best specialized store); José María Ruiz (Pago de Carraovejas and José María de Segovia restaurant), Miguel Torres Maczassek and Mireia Torres Maczassek (Bodegas Torres) in the special award category (ex aequo). The awards ceremony will take place on Tuesday, April 25th, at 4:45 pm, in the Gourmets Auditorium (Pavilion 8 – 8E62).

Awards Club de Gourmets Magazine

The readers of the magazine dean of the Spanish gastronomy have chosen Santceloni (best restaurant); Andoni Luis Aduriz (best chef); Pitu Roca (best sommelier); Carmelo Pérez (best maître); Coalla Gourmet (best gastronomic shop); Urban, Derby Hotels (best hotel chain); Tapas Magazine (media); Balfegó tuna (best product); Juan Echanove (extraordinary recognition); School of Hospitality of Madrid (institution linked to the gastronomy); and Roots of natural wine, A year of vineyard (Clara Isamat) and What came with this duck? (Ferran Centelles) as best gastronomic books (Ex Aequo). The awards ceremony will be on Tuesday, April 25th, at 4:00 p.m., in the Gourmets Auditorium (Pavilion 8 – 8E62).

Salon de Gourmets Awards

Among the more than 1,300 novelties presented at the 23rd New Products exhibition, the jury composed of Mauricio García de Quevedo, General Director of FIAB, José María Rubio, President of FEHR, María Naranjo Crespo, Director of the Food and Gastronomy Division Of ICEX, Pedro Larumbe, President of Saborea España, Luis Pacheco, owner of Gold Gourmet, Íñigo Pérez, El Cielo de Urrechu and Fernando Balmaseda, director of the Salon de Gourmets, will award excellence in Innovation, Presentation and Versatility. The awards ceremony will take place on Thursday, April 27th, at 12:00 noon, at the Gourmets Auditorium (Pavilion 8 – 8E62).

Awards League ’99 of the Wine Guide Gourmets 2017

Only the best wines, those who have obtained the highest score (99 out of 100) in the 32 Wine Guide Gourmets, are deserving of these awards. These are Aalto PS, 2013 (Aalto Bodegas y Viñedos); Arzuaga Gran Reserva, 2009 (Bodegas Arzuaga Navarro); Carmelo Rodero TSM, 2014 (Bodegas Rodero); Cirsión, 2011 (Bodegas Roda); Clos Erasmus, 2014 (Clos i Terrasses); Contador, 2014 (Bodega Contador); Contino Viña del Olivo, 2014 (Contino Vineyards); Cuatro Palmas Amontillado (González Byass); Dalmau, 2012 (Marqués de Murrieta); Don PX Convento Selección, 31 (Bodegas Toro Albalá); Finca El Bosque, 2014 (Sierra Cantabria); Gaudium, 2012 (Marqués de Cáceres); La Cañada (Pérez Barquero); La Faraona, 2013 (Descendientes of J. Palacios); Malleolus de Valderramiro, 2011 (Bodegas Emilio Moro); Pago de los Capellanes, Parcela El Picón, 2011 (Pago de los Capellanes); Pérez Pascuas Gran Selección, 2011 (Bodegas Hnos. Pérez Pascuas); Pingus, 2013 (Dominio de Pingus); Vega Sicilia Único, 2005 (Bodegas Vega Sicilia); and Viña El Pisón, 14 (Bodegas y Viñedos Artadi). The delivery ceremony will be on Tuesday, April 25th, at 5:00 pm, at the Gourmets Auditorium (Pavilion 8 – 8E62).

Source: Salón de Goumets

Descargar / Download PDF